Staff Directory

Photo of Christopher Anclien

Christopher Anclien
Director, Human Resources and Planning
703-993-9802
canclien@gmu.edu

Lena Anderson

Lena Anderson
Events Management Coordinator
lander3@gmu.edu

Photo of Brian Douglas Bar

Brian Douglas Bar
Associate Director for Career Development and Alumni Relations
bbar@gmu.edu

Photo of Jessica Bates

Jessica Bates
Director of Marketing
703-993-9824
jbate2@gmu.edu

Van Metre Hall

Jana Biever
Academic Advisor
jbiever@gmu.edu

Photo of the George Mason University Arlington Campus

Zarie Blackburn
Academic Programs Manager
zblackbu@gmu.edu

Van Metre Hall on Mason Square in Arlington, VA

Sally Blair
Fellowship Specialist; Terrorism, Transnational Crime and Corruption Center (TraCCC)
sblair7@gmu.edu

Kristina Bonfiglio

Kristina Bonfiglio 
Director of Graduate Recruitment and Admissions
kbonfigl@gmu.edu

Photo of Duane Bradshaw

Duane Bradshaw
Director for Career Development
703-993-3188
dbradsha@gmu.edu

Arlington Campus placeholder image

Darcelle Campbell
Administrative Assistant
703-993-8201
dcampbe3@gmu.edu

Photo of Gretchen Curry

Gretchen Curry
Assistant Director of Student Engagement
703-993-6574
gcurry@gmu.edu

 

Arlington Campus placeholder image

Judith Deane
Senior Policy Fellow, Terrorism, Transnational Crime and Corruption Center (TraCCC)
jdeane@gmu.edu

 

Photo of Jill V. Deering

Jill V. Deering
Senior Assistant Dean for Student and Academic Affairs 
703-993-8209
jdeering@gmu.edu

 

Photo of Elizabeth Eck Olchowski

Elizabeth Eck Olchowski
Senior Assistant Dean for Strategy
703-993-8225
eeck@gmu.edu

Mariem El Gazzah smiling while sitting in an office.

Mariem El Gazzah
Learning Communities Assistant
melgazz@gmu.edu

Van Metre Hall on Mason Square in Arlington, VA

Erin Egan
Part-Time Writer
eegan2@gmu.edu

Doug Goldstein

Doug Goldstein
Senior Associate Dean for Administration
703-993-3973
dgoldst8@gmu.edu

Arlington Campus placeholder image

April Grayson
Fiscal Specialist
agrayso@gmu.edu

Photo of Matt Green

Matt Green
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Student Services
703-993-9626
mgreenb@gmu.edu

Korrin Harvey

Korrin Harvey
Assistant Director of Graduate Recruitment and Admissions
kharve@gmu.edu

Arlington Campus placeholder image

Julie Hudson
Executive Assistant to the Dean
jhudso5@gmu.edu

Photo of Sisi Jou

Sisi Jou
Director of Executive Development Programs
703-993-3365
schene@gmu.edu

Janssen Keiger smiles for the camera

Janssen Keiger
Assistant Director of Undergrad Recruitment
jkeiger@gmu.edu

Photo of Kasey Kinnard

Kasey Kinnard
Assistant Projects Manager; Terrorism, Transnational Crime and Corruption Center (TraCCC)
kkinnard@gmu.edu

Ellis Ko smiles for the camera

Ellis Ko
Office Administrator
703-993-3179
eko9@gmu.edu

Nicole E. Kelleher

Nicole E. Kelleher
Development Operations Manager
nkelleh@gmu.edu

Arlington Campus placeholder image

K. Collette Lawson
Administrative and Technical Coordinator
703-993-2704
klawson1@gmu.edu

Photo of ​​​​​​​Ann M. Ludwick

Ann M. Ludwick
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
703-993-1415
aludwick@gmu.edu

Buzz McClain smiles for the camera

Buzz McClain
Communications Manager
703-993-9603
bmcclai2@gmu.edu

Photo of Michal McElwain Malur

Michal McElwain Malur
Director of External Programs
mmcelwai@gmu.edu

 

Cindy Michelson

Cindy Michelson
Senior Director of Development
cmichel2@gmu.edu

Photo of Paul Nooney

Paul Nooney
Director of Master’s Student Services and Recruitment 
703-993-4975
pnooney@gmu.edu

Amberly Page

Amberly Page
Undergraduate Administration Specialist
apage24@gmu.edu

Silva Pecini Morris sitting in her office in Van Metre Hall

Silva Pecini Morris
Assistant Dean, Graduate Student Services
703-993-4157
specini@gmu.edu

Holly Park smiles for the camera

Holly Park
Director of Finance
703-993-2014
cpark8@gmu.edu

Larry Pfeiffer smiles for the camera

Larry Pfeiffer
Director of Michael V. Hayden Center for Intelligence, Policy, and International Security
703-993-8164
lpfeiff@gmu.edu
Biography

Photo of Ryan J. Pryke

Ryan J. Pryke
Senior Grants Administrator
703-993-3758
rpryke@gmu.edu

Van Metre Hall on Mason Square in Arlington, VA

Taylor R. Ramirez
Social Media Specialist
tramire@gmu.edu

Arlington Campus placeholder image

Andrew Schappert
Web Specialist
703-993-8221
scharweb@gmu.edu

Arlington Campus placeholder image

Maxi Schoeman
Study Abroad In-Country Program Director: South Africa
maxi.schoeman@up.ac.za

Van Metre Hall

Katherine (Katy) Sombito
PhD Admissions Coordinator
ksombito@gmu.edu

Kara Suckling smiles for the camera

Kara Suckling
Assistant Director of Graduate Recruitment and Admissions
ksucklin@gmu.edu

Two buildings sit in the background behind the American flag and the Virginia flag

Andrea Taylor
Senior Post-Award Administrator
ataylo15@gmu.edu

Arlington Campus placeholder image

Angela Warren
Senior Research Administrator
awarre3@gmu.edu

John Washington smiles for the camera

John Washington
Director of PhD Student Services
703-993-2264

jwashi4@gmu.edu

Van Metre Hall

Linda Welter
Administrative Assistant
703-993-1396
lwelter@gmu.edu

Photo of Shannon Williams

Shannon Williams
Assistant Dean for Student Engagement
703-993-4143
swilli32@gmu.edu

Photo of Afsaneh Ziaee

Afsaneh Ziaee
Grant Administrator, Center for Advancing Correctional Excellence! (ACE!)
aziaee@gmu.edu